Amazing Cristian Oviedo Dances Hot Club Cha Cha Cha

20Mar13

Okay I am biased against club cha cha cha. normally I do not prefer club cha cha cha, simply because I feel that the music is not hot. Yes I need great cha cha music to dance to. I feel that most of the songs they play on the social (salsa) floor are boring.

But I think I am going to change my mind. I found this great cha cha dancing clip by Cristian Oviedo and Christina Haggerty. See yourself the energy and the heat.

Cristian Oviedo is current reigning 4 time world salsa champion. The beautiful Christina Haggerty teaches salsa in LA. I have personally watched Cristian and marveled at how amazing he was when I was in LA as well as at salsa congress. So no wonder that I like his cha cha cha.
Image
I was in Santa Monica – a suburb of L.A. – and loved it. Many salsa night clubs I went to there were packed with hot salsa dancers. The dancing went on to 2:00 am (on a weekday). My best ever salsa club experience was in that area. So I can feel the heat of the club. The song in the video (Silencio) will be my favorite cha cha song.The above video clip is a almost vintage clip (from 2004). It was danced in L.A. in a club that no longer exists. When I watched the beautiful movements in the video, I had to ask myself a question. How would I feel if i saw a clip of my dancing from 9 years ago?To think about it, I wasn’t seriously into salsa in 2004. I have been hooked on salsa only in the last 3-4 years. But I think I am so lucky that I got seriously involved in it. And I love it.

I know I will be old……one day….but I will still remember The Days of Being Wild (This is a title of my favorite film as well).
Although the story of the film has nothing to do with salsa……..I think the life that I have now almost fits the title……yes my days of being wild with …..fun and adventure ………my days of hot salsa (or bachata, or cha cha cha).
No Responses Yet to “Amazing Cristian Oviedo Dances Hot Club Cha Cha Cha”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

